Visiting Scholars

Scholars from other universities as well as experts from industry routinely visit the department to share their latest research.

  • 2019-2020

    John Corbett
    President and CEO, aWhere

    Luca Coscieme
    Trinity College, Dublin

    Jing Gao
    Department of Geography & Data Science Institute, University of Delaware

    Brenden McNeil
    Department of Geography, West Virginia University

    Zoe Pearson
    School of Politics, Public Affairs and International Studies, University of Wyoming

    Kevin Wheeler
    Environmental Change Institute, University of Oxford

  • 2018-2019

    Ronald Bisio
    Senior Vice President, Trimble, Inc.

    Nicolas Crane
    School of Politics, Public Affairs and International Studies, University of Wyoming

    Rebecca Lave
    Department of Geography, Indiana University

    Michael Meyer
    Senior Advisor, WSP USA, Inc.

    Pete Peterson
    Climate Hazards Working Group, University of California-Santa Barbara

    Matthew Schnurr
    Department of International Development Studies, Dalhousie University

    Wenwu Tang
    Center for Applied GIScience, Department of Geography and Earth Sciences, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

    Frank Winters
    Geographic Information Officer, State of New York

  • 2017-2018

    Connor Bailey
    The Wilderness Society

    Heyddy Calderon
    Institute of Geology and Geophysics, Universidad Nacional Autónoma de Nicaragua - Managua

    Tim Hawthorne
    Department of Sociology, University of Central Florida

    Kristine Hopkins
    Population Research Center, University of Texas at Austin

    Scott Hutson
    Department of Anthropology, University of Kentucky

    Antonio Ioris
    School of Geography and Planning, Cardiff University

    Wendy Jepson
    Department of Geography, Texas A&M University

    William Moseley
    Department of Geography, Macalester College

    Steven D. Prager
    International Center for Tropical Agriculture (CIAT)

    Chris Stiffler
    Colorado Fiscal Institute

    Austin Troy
    Department of Urban and Regional Planning, University of Colorado at Denver